Southern Oregon Transmission Shop Reviews

Here are some reviews & testimonials from some of our customers. We realize that we can toot our own horn as much as we want. But the fact of the matter is that it’s what our customers say about us that really matters.

Tani and Rob are so wonderful to work with! They are professional and genuinely care about their customers. They are experienced in their work and honest about pricing. I look forward to seeing them next year when my transmission needs servicing!

Sara Adams from Medford, OR

Tani and Rob are a joy to work with. I trust my personal and business vehicles in their care and they always look out for our best interests. They are experienced in what they do and I know I will always receive a fair price for their service. I feel confident in referring their services to others. Gary Spoonts, Marble Creations, LLC

Gary Spoonts from Marble Creations, Central Point, OR

I am always busy and tend to put off things like getting my car serviced until my husband drives it and realizes it’s over due for something! I had delayed taking my car in for this very reason, and had never been to Advanced Transmissions, but was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to find and how effortless the process was. Rob and Tani are wonderful to work with, their expertise can always be counted on and I am confident to refer my friends to them.

Anne Herrick Dienel from Central Point, OR

My first experience with Tani & Rob was approximately 8-9 years ago with a pickup that had shifting problems. I put off having it worked on out of the irrational fear of the high cost of repair on an older 1982 pickup that probably had no transmission service. I knew nothing about transmissions except that a transmission service could cost millions of $$$ due to the stories you could be told. I showed up to drop of the truck and went for a walk while waiting Rob went to work, when I returned Rob took the time to show me the problem and explained what he did and answered my questions like an old friend, then it came time for the bad news — what it cost ? Not millions, not thousands he said that only a simple part needed to be replaced for the cost of a tank of gas. The honesty and quality of service is not new at Advanced Transmission it is a way of life, it would be difficult to find anybody better, nicer and more helpful as these two professionals that treat you like family. My referral to Advanced Transmission was from a friend who was a mechanic who said that there were good transmission shops out there but if you want the best go to Advanced Transmission and he was right, If you want the best with experience you will be hard pressed to find any better shop in the valley.

brokedowncarDr. Dennis Coplen DC from Medford

Below are more testimonials from our Google Places listing left by our customers. We have a 5 star rating from all of out customer reviews.

Spencer Schreiber – January, 2014
I had them rebuild the transmission for my 2002 explorer. The service is great and they were very good about communicating things they found and on the progress they were making. High quality shop and people.

A Google User ‎ – Feb 2, 2012
Brought my truck in for service. Was very impressed by the experts who work there. The place was clean, the price was right, and I especially appreciated the information I received about my truck. I will recommend their services to all of my friends and family. Al Lesko

Leon‎ – Jul 18, 2011
In short, the best auto shop experience I’ ;ve ever had. Here’s why. I was driving past Phoenix, OR in my 1994 Dodge camper van on my first fully loaded trip when it started making some strange noises. A call to a nearby, well-regarded auto shop recommended me to Advanced Transmissions. The owner, Rob, took my van out for a drive, checked it for error codes, fluid level, and found nothing. He then took it out again with me and my family in it. When the sound happened, he diagnosed it as the fan clutch making a lot of noise, but not being broken or abnormal. After thirty minutes of his time, including recommendations on how I should be driving and maintaining the van, he would not accept any payment for his service despite three attempts to do so. If he wasn’t going to take any money, I told him I’d write this review. I sincerely hope it works out in his favor by getting your business. Rob, if you’re reading this, thanks again

Matthew‎ – May 20, 2011
Professional, knowledgable, just awesome.

anne‎ – May 14, 2010
The BEST! Advanced Transmissions is the place to go for Transmission service. I brought my 2002 Toyota Highlander in just to have it checked out, I was in and out in no time, was given great service, and they are great people. I trust their honesty and integrity. Advanced Transmissions is the BEST!

Greg‎ – May 13, 2010
Excellent Work! I have used Advanced Transmissions for service on all of my vehicles and for a transmission rebuild on a Suburban. Rob always does great work, and I will not take my cars anywhere else!

A Google User ‎ – May 11, 2010
Great to work with! I took my van in to have it checked out. They got my van right in at the scheduled time. Their technician took the time to answer all my questions. I really appreciated the great and timely service I received from Advance Transmissions.

zzipper‎ – May 5, 2010
Honest and fast I took my car in because the transmission was making a unusual noise, I naturally figured on the worst. Advanced fix the problem and it cost no more than a regular service and they had the job done in a very short time. It’s nice to know you can still find an honest shop

Other Reviews

My name is Bow and I own an import shop in town. I have used Advanced Transmission for years and they have done a very, very good job for me every time. They have done work on our race car transmission and I recommend them to all my customers and always get good reports from the people I have sent to them. They have helped me with some community service work I have done and were eager to help with it. I will continue to recommend Advanced Transmission with confidence.

Eli Clark
Best shop and experience a guy could ask for!!

 

Already a happy customer?  Tell us!

Review Advanced Transmissions
on Google+ and Facebook!
(You will be prompted to log in to each if not logged in now.)

Lyoness Merchant

lyoness-transmission-repair-medford-oregon
2% Cash Back / 2% Loyalty
Not a Lyoness Member? Ask us how. It’s Free to join and comes with lots of benefits.

Our Warranty

atrawarranty

We truly believe in giving a solid warranty around our service and parts which is why we offer a simple and straight forward warranty. Read more about the truth behind transmission warranties.

ASE Certified

ASE-autmotive-service-excellence1

We are very proud to be ASE certified. See why this certification is important when selecting a transmission shop to work with. Read more about ASE certification

“You can TRUST us to
flush your Transmission
NOT your wallet!”

CSS